Support Forum

Share your projects and post your questions

Register   or   Sign In
The Forum

Fuel cell data logger . Unable to import and operate libraries . Beginner.

2531 Views - Created 12/06/2016

12/06/2016

Posted by:
janoska

janoska Avatar

HI folks i have taken the plunge. I am attempting to make a data logger for a fuel cell upto 100 channels. Off the shelf items are stupid expensive. I am a beginner. House electrician.I have rigged up the ADC differential pi with a Raspberry pi 3 . The ADC is connected to 1.5 volt on channel 1 . Activated I2c,SPI, python symbus. Downloaded the Abe electronic python libraries. All seen in the Terminal as present. I followed the git hub tutorial AB Electronics UK ADC Differential Pi Python Library. Activated the python path and Attempted to import the libraries to activate the read function on the ADC connected to the PI but no joy. Unable to import the library. Here is a posting of the terminal . The abe libraries are installed.pi@raspberrypi:~ $ lsABElectronics_Python_Libraries Downloads Pictures python_games VideosDesktop Music Public ScratchHere is the import...pi@raspberrypi:~/ABElectronics_Python_Libraries $ Desktop Music Public Scratch-bash: Desktop: command not foundpi@raspberrypi:~/ABElectronics_Python_Libraries $ from ABE_ADCDifferentialPi import ADCDifferentialPifrom: can't read /var/mail/ABE_ADCDifferentialPipi@raspberrypi:~/ABElectronics_Python_LibrariesForgive my stupidity... If i get it goin i will post a morons guide for house electricians and analog dinosaurs.An yhelp appreciated. Thanks all.

12/06/2016

Posted by:
andrew

andrew Avatar

andrew Twitter  andrew Website